Environmental Organizations in Alabama

Alabama Chapter - Sierra Club: http://alabama.sierraclub.org/

(Local Sierra Club Groups: North AL, West AL, Montgomery, Cahaba, Mobile Bay, Coosa Valley)

Alabama Coastal Foundation: https://www.joinacf.org/

Alabama Environmental Council: https://aeconline.org/

Alabama Environmental Youth Council: https://aeycouncil.org/

Alabama for a Green New Deal: https://www.gulfsouth4gnd.org/al4gnd

Alabama Interfaith Power and Light: https://www.alabamaipl.org/

Alabama on Fire: https://www.alabamaonfire.org/

Alabama Rivers Alliance: http://www.alabamarivers.org/

If you want to learn about Alabama environmental issues in video form, check out ARA's incredible Water is Life series here.

Alabama Rivers and Streams Network: http://www.alh2o.org/

Alabama Solutions: https://alabamasolutions.weebly.com/

Alabama Sustainable Agriculture Network: http://www.asanonline.org/

Alabama Water Watch: http://www.alabamawaterwatch.org/

Alabama Wildlife Federation: http://www.alabamawildlife.org/

Alabama Wildlife Center: http://www.awrc.org/

Alabama Audubon: https://alaudubon.org/

Birmingham Earth Coalition: https://bham.earth

Black Warrior Riverkeeper: https://blackwarriorriver.org/

Cahaba Riverkeeper: https://cahabariverkeeper.org/

Cahaba River Society: www.cahabariversociety.org

Camp McDowell Environmental Center: https://campmcdowell.org/mcdowell-environmental-center-overview

Choctawhatchee Riverkeeper: http://choctawhatcheeriver.org/

Coosa Riverkeeper: http://www.coosariver.org/

Conservation Alabama: http://www.conservationalabama.org/

Dog River Clearwater Revival: https://dogriver.org/

Dynamite Hill-Smithfield Community Land Trust: https://www.dynamitehillclt.com/

Energy Alabama: https://alcse.org/

Environmental Defense Alliance: https://www.environmentaldefensealliance.org/

Fresh Air Family: http://www.freshairfamily.org/

Freshwater Land Trust: http://www.freshwaterlandtrust.org/

Friends of Big Canoe Creek: http://www.bigcanoecreek.org/

Friends of the Locust Fork River: https://www.friendsofthelocustforkriver.org/

Friends of Red Mountain Park: http://www.redmountainpark.org/

Friends of Shades Creek: http://www.shadescreek.org/

Friends of Turkey Creek Nature Preserve: https://turkeycreeknp.com/

Friends of Hurricane Creek www.hurricanecreek.org

Gasp: https://gaspgroup.org/

Hometown Action (Climate & EJ Group): www.mobilize.us/hometownaction/event/378767/

Jones Valley Teaching Farm: https://jvtf.org/

Lake Watch of Lake Martin: http://www.lakewatch.org/

Little River Waterkeeper: http://www.facebook.com/LittleRiverWaterkeeper?group_id=0

Mobile Baykeeper: https://www.mobilebaykeeper.org/

Nature Conservancy – Alabama Chapter: https://www.nature.org/en-us/about-us/where-we-work/united-states/alabama/

North Alabama Land Trust - https://www.landtrustnal.org/

Rivers of Alabama: https://aaes.auburn.edu/wrc/resource/rivers-of-alabama/

Ruffner Mountain Nature Center: http://www.ruffnermountain.org/

Sipsey Wilderness Hiking Club: http://www.sipseywilderness.org/

Smith Lake Environmental Preservation Committee: http://www.slepc.org/

South Alabama Land Trust: https://southalabamalandtrust.org/

Southeast Climate and Energy Network: https://www.scen-us.org/

Southern Environmental Center: www.bsc.edu/sec

Southern Environmental Law Center: https://www.southernenvironment.org/our-states/alabama

SouthWings: www.southwings.org/

SWEET Alabama: https://sweetal.org/

Tennessee Riverkeeper: http://tennesseeriverkeeper.org/

The People's Justice Council: https://www.thepeoplesjusticecouncil.org/

Turkey Creek Nature Preserve: https://www.bsc.edu/sec/turkey-creek.html

UA Environmental Council: https://www.facebook.com/groups/26284131089/

UAB Green Initiative: https://uab.campuslabs.com/engage/organization/green-initiative-at-uab

UM Environmental Club: https://www.montevallo.edu/organization/environmental-club/

Waterkeepers Alabama: http://waterkeepersalabama.org/

Wetland Environmental Learning Projects: https://www.welpalabama.org/

Wild Alabama: https://www.wildal.org/

Wild South: https://wildsouth.org/

Click here to add your environmental organization to this list